Local 0611 Election Results

April 13, 2017

Local 0611 Members:

The elections for the positions of Local Chair and 2nd Vice Chair closed last night and your Balloting Committee met to count the ballots.  The results are as follows:

We are pleased to announce Member Flint Keil was elected as your Local Chair and Member Katherine Marchand was elected as 2nd Vice Chair.  Congratulations to both!

We want to take this opportunity to thank Member Pam McGuffie and Member Debra Burns for putting their names forward and taking part in the election process.

We also want to take this opportunity to thank Member Sonja Haigh for all her years of service and dedication to our members in Local 0611 as your previous Local Chair.  Sonja, we wish you  all the best in all your future endeavours.

Members may appeal the election results to their Component Vice-President within 10 days of the date results are published.  If the election under appeal is in the Component Vice-President's Local, the appeal should be made to the President, who may designate an investigator.  Within 10 days of receiving the chair's decision members may appeal to the Provincial Executive.

Your Local 0611 Executive is now:

Chair                                          Flint Keil  

1st Vice Chair                              VACANT

2nd Vice Chair                             Katherine Marchand

Treasurer                                    Dawn Crawford

Recording Secretary                     Debra Burns 

Member-At-Large (3 positons)       Denice McKay, Kersten Poirier and one VACANT Position

Member-At-Large Young Worker    Patricia Alvarado Mojica

Contact numbers for the Prince George Area Office are (250) 563-1116 or Toll Free 1-800-667-8772.

Download PFD of notice here.


Local 467/MoveUP